Conference 2020


Experience world class

Now open, ICC Sydney is Australia’s premier fully integrated convention, exhibition and entertainment precinct. The integrated venue boasts a striking contemporary design, leading technology and facilities, and flexible spaces to cater for the changing architecture of meetings, alongside superior dining and service.

ICC Sydney provides the ultimate in quality, choice and flexibility for the world’s leaders and thinkers to meet, collaborate and innovate. Sitting in an active commerce and leisure precinct, the modern venue is smartly nestled on Sydney Harbour yet in the heart of Australia’s global city surrounded by financial, cultural, technology and student hubs.

To register your interest click here.


Abstract submissions now open

Click here for detais of requirements, terms and conditions, and to submit an abstract.


Key dates

Call for abstracts opens: 

Monday 10 June 2019

Call for abstracts closes: 

Friday 2 August 2019

Registrations open: 

Monday 4 November 2019

Early bird registrations close: 

Friday 31 January 2020

Program at a glance

(The program is subject to change.)



Thursday 28 May

Welcome and Opening Ceremony with Judith Cornell Oration

Plenary session (morning)

Poster presentations

Plenary session (afternoon)

Concurrent sessions (throughout the day)

Welcome reception

Friday 29 May

Concurrent sessions (throughout the day)



Saturday 30 May

Plenary session (morning)

Concurrent sessions (throughout the day)

ACORN Annual General Meeting

Closing Ceremony and Awards presentation

Conference dinner


Registration type

Early bird (before 31 January 2020)

Standard (before 30 April 2020)

Late (after 30 April 2020)

Full conference registration




Member registration




Non-member registration




Student registration




Member Speaker registration




Non Member Speaker registration $700 $700 $700

Day registration




Single day, member registration




Single day, non-member registration




Organising committee

Our 2020 conference is organised by the Conference Committee. Committee members:

Karen Hay (Chair), ACORN Director

Sophie Ehrlich, ACORN Director

Kim Armstrong, Sunshine Coast University Hospital, Queensland Health

Michael Ashbury, Mildura Base Hospital

Fiona Davies, Healthcare Australia

Lois Hamlin, Independent Manuscript Reviewer

Tracy Kerle, Central Coast Local Health District

Kia Liao-Mackun, Sydney Adventist Hospital Clinical School

Elaine Loots

Belinda McEvoy, Royal Brisbane Women's Hospital

Kristine Wyatt, Kyneton District Health