Filter News Articles
 Show All
 ACORN Queensland
 ACORN Tasmania
 Show All
 ACORN Australia

2020 EiPN Team Award

4th June 2020
Congratulations to the 2020 EiPN Team Award Winners

Congratulations Lyell McEwin Perioperative Unit

We are thrilled to announce the winner of the 2020 ACORN Excellence in Perioperative Nursing Team Award. Adelaide’s Lyell McEwin Perioperative Unit  is recognised for its outstanding commitment to high-quality patient care, as shown in the team’s collaborative effort to become ACORN Audit Champions. For now, the team celebrated the recognition with a morning tea, but will be presented with the award at our Perioperative Leadership Summit in Brisbane next year. Nurse educator Lisa Jones was the first to hear the news: “So excited and very proud of our team. I knew I worked with a bunch of passionate perioperative nurses but their buy in to the audit process was impressive.”

<< Previous | Next >>